fire bg

Discussion in 'Underdepths' started by rambo09, Feb 2, 2015.

1. rambo09

rambo09 The King of Potatoes

hi guys,I'm pretty new in this game I'm lv 34,i built several bg,some of them i just copied from some post,and i want to create something by my own,in this case a fire bg,but there are a lot of runes and i don't know with runes should i buy ,I'm gonna post here all the runes i consider for my bg and so u can help me chose,in one link are the champions and in the other the runes spells and equipment,and if u guys think this bg could work for ranked games.
    tks guys :)

http://poxbase.com/deck/C4=C23CqwCuWC6-C29cwICiOcdOcdIc60c5-cbciPc8pc27c99c5uc5+c3Mc1pctGcpx

http://poxbase.com/deck/s6Gs10s5xs2...86s8XsAsDs70r2r3TrVrAr20eNe24e1Je6e2ge12e2Kez

2. MEATMAN

MEATMAN Forum Royalty

not that bad a start, but always focus just on the fire based spells/champs when going for a theme

http://poxbase.com/deck/C4=c6-C8dC29C8ac6Mc60c8pClGCa8s6GS2ls3os86s8XSAsDs2zr3TrAr3Xe2K this is what I run and it's probably only alright in ranked

I haven't tried this bg that much and only have the stoker in there for initiative and purging flames so you can probably switch him out for a lavaflow or goblin dirtbags for amp fire

3. rambo09

4. MEATMAN

MEATMAN Forum Royalty

5. Pheezy

Pheezy The King of Potatoes

You have pretty much all bases covered. I just wanted to point out a few things.

Consider running a molten cloak. Or at least give it a shot. For 25 nora, it does a lot of things. Especially on Fire giant. Running against fire immunity bgs will be very difficult. You need to include at least 1 caliginous cauldron. 2 sacrifice is 1 too much imo. and I think demon lich are 2x auto, or at least they used to be when I used to play fire.

Anyways, everything else looks solid. All the best :)

6. SPiEkY

SPiEkY King of Jesters

I'd look into popping another Ruby Catalyst in there somehow, that thing is straight-up OP as tits.

7. narvoxx

narvoxx I need me some PIE!