Firemaw/Akakios

Discussion in 'Split Faction' started by Cuccalab, Jul 14, 2016.

1. Cuccalab

Cuccalab The King of Potatoes

I was thinking about building a Firemaw/Akakios BG but I'm pretty new to SL and never built a bg centered mainly around one element (obviously fire in this case) since I always valued more the variety.
    I don't have any idea of how many Amp Fire and Attack Fire champs I should play, I managed to put togheder a starting point (for champs since I find spells and relics far easier):

https://poxbase.com/deck/cwzcwICw+CvYCwlCqo

My idea is to control the death of Firemaw with Wyrmpriests and reposition the relic with Thunderaxes so it can survive, any go to runes I should play or any advice/critique you want to give me will be of great help.

Thanks!!

2. vipoid

vipoid I need me some PIE!

I can't contribute much tactically. Just wanted to say that I love the idea. :D

3. Cuccalab

still appreciated man! :)

4. vipoid

Actually, I do have a suggestion - consider including Transmission Relay. https://poxbase.com/relic/209

It will reveal a dragon on the turn you deploy it and every turn thereafter (enabling you to quickly find Firemaw). What's more, if there are no dragon runes left in your deck, it will instead reduce the CD of a dead dragon to 0. So, if Akakios or Firemaw happen to die, you can quickly play them again.

There's also Summon Dragon (which reveals all Dragons in your deck and gives the next one your deploy 4AP), but that's probably not necessary unless your deck ends up with a lot more dragons.

5. Cuccalab

That is a cool idea although I never know if this kind of runes are worth the spot, but the cd reduction to 0 can be clutch and if played in a low-dragons bg the relay can stay up all game, summon dragon convinces me less but I guess since I don't have a clear idea of the reminder of the runes it's a card to consider.

6. NevrGonaGivUup

NevrGonaGivUup I need me some PIE!