hello , new to IS

Discussion in 'Ironfist Stronghold' started by undred, May 21, 2015.

1. undred

undred Devotee of the Blood Owl

i have been playing this game for a few years , and i want to start playing another faction ( i usually play ST) , ppl told me to choose IS becuase it is OP . could you guys elaborate a little more ? XD
    what are the coolest decks/budget ?

2. Markoth

Markoth Lord Inquisitor

"IS is OP" is a bit of a meme from a different era of when IS was in a bit of a slump. The past 2 years or so have been pretty good for IS and it has been one of the top factions in both popularity and thematic cohesion. As for decks and stuff it may be a few days to shake out the meta after this latest patch. Just at an early glance I have a feeling that Deep Miners will be a large part of Is again.

Pattn199 likes this.
  3. undred

after much consideration i am choosing between two factions . IS and SP , IS i kind of like barbs although i have a lot of griffins . SP i kinds of like hyaned ...

4. JaceDragon

JaceDragon I need me some PIE!

Run

Away

you

fool

Pattn199 likes this.
  5. undred

i supose that means barbs are bad ? or IS is just too op ?

6. Rapidice

Rapidice I need me some PIE!

7. Pedeguerra

Pedeguerra I need me some PIE!

Funny thing is that this also applies for any person joining ST atm.
    At least you guys got nora gen, though.

8. undred

turns out i am made of pox money :cool:

how cool are palas ?

9. Iskandak

Iskandak The King of Potatoes

IS seems to have a giant target on its head. Some of the more influential people just say ISisOP all day and 2 weeks later we get another load of nerfs. Palas need branded back and they should be back to op. Dwarves and barbs have a decent runepool atm

Pattn199 likes this.
  10. Thbigchief

Thbigchief I need me some PIE!