I'm so fried

Discussion in 'Forglar Swamp' started by Kharon, May 18, 2015.

1. Kharon

Kharon Devotee of the Blood Owl

https://poxbase.com/deck/cwDctchmcq-CwAczwC9YC5qCyGCo9s1sdS33Sms8HS5Bs54r39rWe2w

the two missing slots are both boghopper glutton and collective ambassador

Basically a fry deck with some meta champs in there. You really rely on water gen in this deck and positioning, both of those aspects put the fry ability into perspective.

Fry does 8 damage to those champions in water 5 spaces in range(but only if the champion with fry is in water as well)

anyway has anyone else had success with this? I'm not really good at positioning sometimes and I lose some but also win some. I'm just wondering if anyone has mastered this BG and can give some advice/feedback?

Sirius likes this.
  2. Ohmin

Ohmin Forum Royalty

Fry is a good ability, but I haven't tried it recently. It's particularly noteworthy that both Fry Frogs are very cheap for their stats (even after the recent recosting), though if you really wanted, I you could go with the Elder Murkwurm instead or additionally (though being Legendary they are a bit more expensive to get in the first place), which personally I'd use over the Tortun Favored. Keep in mind that Invoke Hungry Mire will also create "water" tiles to aid the Frying.

I'd also recommend Undertow. Fry is very telegraphed, for the most part, and Tidal Wave can have a long-ish cooldown, so Undertow make for unpleasant surprises and mess with positioning quite a bit, which is always good and you've got the water gen. Were it me, I'd probably ditch the Reverberating Blast.

Finally, I think I like Water Generator more then Circadian Vault for this particular BG. Hidden can be nice mind, but you've already got a lot of Alt damage, and being able to cover a much larger area with water could be more helpful.