New story, rune alignment, etc. ----POXNORA crosses into our world / realm / universe

Discussion in 'Rune Ideas and Suggestions' started by SANTodeGA, Mar 24, 2014.

1. SANTodeGA

SANTodeGA New Member

First of all, I´ll plead to your patience as I am new to this and will probably make a few mistakes, please point them out kindly. I tried to read as much of the POXNORA story entries and same with rune idea threads to make sure there wasn't something similar but i was very eager to put this out so please pardon any omission, mistake or plaim disrespect and you know, same as above.

It is pretty straightforward, actually. For a while now, ( since I came across a certain rune, mentioned below) the idea has been bouncing around in my head to make Pox crossover into our world, so you'd get fairly mundane objects and people with a little twist of the magic of Poxanthru. I would mostly like to plot and explore the story of said crossover but to get the ball rolling in terms of designing the runes corresponding to it here are some of my top ideas.

Champion
    Aspiring college student (rarity: common)
    Instead of talking of rune illustration, I would like to describe the rune in-game annimation. You know elven mage? yes, that but with a hooded gabardine (black hood khaki gabardine) and red shirt/ sneakers and jeans, maybe when he casts, the hood, which is on, flutters wildly and it comes off and he points hands downward and some blue magic comes out. And maybe rune art shows a sort of alternate elven mage with the clothes above.
    Race: human,undead, zombie Class: wizard, witch
    Flavor text: "We are all looking for something beyond what we already know Xulos, but upon meeting you I think I just found too much." Salvador, college student, the other realm.
    split faction: IS/FW
    Nora cost: 45-55 [<--I would liked if this rune could stay cheap flavor / storywise but if you think it would make the rune broken in terms of playability point it out]

Stats