Priest of Fury's sprite is weak sauce.

Discussion in 'Sundered Lands' started by Anima26, Dec 12, 2015.

?

What do you think?

1. Give him a new sprite.

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. Scale the sprite down in size.

1 vote(s)
    50.0%
  3. I actually like the ugly ass thing?

1 vote(s)
    50.0%
  4. Dont give a firk.

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  1. Anima26

Anima26 I need me some PIE!

So this guy has the ugliest sprite ive seen in Pox. Since i started playing ive played with a large portion of all the runes in Pox and this guy just takes the biscuit for me.

[​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG][​IMG]

[​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

The difference is quite obvious. PoF is considerably larger than other Draksar, so much so that he looks like he should be a 2x2. Not only that, he looks nothing like a Draksar. He looks like some kind of Demon or something similar. His art is cool, it captures the flavor text well but the in game model is just wtf, i would expect it to look something similar to High Priest or Wyrmpriest but it looks nothing like them, like i said earlier it looks nothing like a Draksar to me. If it was an actual Demon i would be fine with it, its still a little big but hey its a Demon they come in all shapes and sizes. Its a Draksar however.

I would love to see this rune get an updated sprite, i know this is a cosmetic thing that most people probably dont even care about, so it is no priority and i dont want to push it like is or anything. It doesnt change the fact this particular sprite is really bad though.