Rate my fire bg c: pls

Discussion in 'Underdepths' started by Daregamer, Jul 16, 2014.

1. Daregamer

Daregamer Member

Last edited: Jul 16, 2014
  2. Sunutsu

Sunutsu I need me some PIE!

I am not a pro at this game but I will try my best to help you
    Get rid of Sheoul fireball, magma bunnies, pillars of flame, retribution (since most champs in bgs are cheap now doesn't seem as worth it to me), bunny lord, firemaw, and fire starter
    Try to have 16 champions instead of 18
    Champs you should add are nefari caverunner, x2 summon borghas spell, x2 ember wasp, and goblin dirtbag
    Here is an example of what I have so far for you http://poxbase.com/#!/deck/c4=cjBcf...ch2ca8c99c3Ms4@s7FS2lsAS2zr2r3TrAr20e1Je2ge2K

3. vipoid

vipoid I need me some PIE!

I fear Firemaw is a poor inclusion. Much as I want to like him, he's pretty terrible at the moment.

Deep Elf Priestess seems dubious as well - simply because she has no fire-related stuff. Do you think Relocate Demon is worth it?

Also, you have very little in the way of Amplify Fire - with just 2 champions and an equipment with that ability. I'd definitely suggest adding a second Demon Lich, and perhaps some Goblin Dirtbags as well.

In terms of making room, I might consider removing the minotaurs and Magma Elemental - simply because they lack Fire Eater (and aren't bringing flying). Up to you, of course, but it seems like they'll make it more difficult for you to safely position AoE spells/abilities.

Also, I'd probably consider scrapping Bunny Lord too. He has Fire Eater, but lacks a fire attack and doesn't seem to add much (there just aren't enough beasts for him to support). The trouble is, for such an expensive champion, I think you really need him to pull his weight.

4. Ghismo

Ghismo New Member

you need at least 1 fading recollection/Caliginous Cauldron vs fire immunity champ

5. Daregamer

Daregamer Member

Thank you guys alot, this helped a bunch.