Returning to SL

Discussion in 'Sundered Lands' started by Jonesy23, Jan 20, 2015.

1. Jonesy23

Jonesy23 Member

I am looking to make some SL decks (since SL was the faction I started playing when I started the game) and wondered what some recommendations would be as far as decks to play that are pretty competitive but also have lots of fun combos. It's been a long time since I've played SL so I didn't even really know where to start and im open to any suggestions more seasoned players have.

Last edited: Jan 20, 2015
  2. Sealer0

Sealer0 I need me some PIE!

1. Wait for the expansion.

2. Dragons are strong but have no fun comboes, just a surge vindrax, surge rumblers and superstrong maulers + transmission relay to get rid of champion cooldowns and drakewing swarm to buff your surgers. That's it.

3. Skeezick are fun and have some unit based comboes + a lot of ap generation of different kind and a good incentive to use forbidden fruit.

4. Arthropod/sand + matriarch is a thing if you are willing to give some limbs for all the legs needed (krik alpha + slasher). It can still get you to exo even without, but limited players will destroy you more often than not if you don't have those legs. 1x spitter, 1x adamant, 2x matriarch and 2x puppae for a decent myx module if you feel like it.

5. Pure sand and pure myx are plain bad.

Jonesy23 likes this.
  3. Jonesy23

Jonesy23 Member

Alright, I will go off that. Thanks for the help and giving me a good starting point.

4. Jonesy23

Jonesy23 Member

Question on the Arthropod/ Sand group... If I could get my hand on him, would myx broodlord be a good include as well?

5. Sealer0

Questionable include, 1x at best. He was okay before collosal nerf, now he is slightly less okay. But with increase of cost in Myx Adamant, I think Broodlord can be decent enough as a tank/control rune with massive leap.

Don't spend too much on him, though. Archnic/Sand Scorpion will tank for a cheaper price.

6. Jonesy23

Jonesy23 Member