Silly mistake

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by NiGhtMaRiK, Mar 13, 2014.

1. NiGhtMaRiK

NiGhtMaRiK I need me some PIE!

For some reason i thought that the Marketplace Decks were the purchasable Public Decks. I had assumed that Theme Decks had been remodeled into Public Decks.

Silly mistake on my part and i purchased the Theme Deck Bonesaw.

When i started playing TG and i saw there was Lord of Bones Deck. I assumed it was my purchased Bonesaw deck. I wasn't too keen on the name, just saw skelly's and said, yea this must be it.

Played that crap a few times in TG and was horribly disappointed. I was like... I paid for this crap?

I've recently discovered i can find Bonesaw in my Runemanager and thus deduced it wasn't the same crap deck i was using in TG. I did the sleuthing after seeing someone suggest that Public Decks get a image of a Legendary in the BG as its cover. So i saw Bonewing and i was like...I dont have no Bonewing in that crap @zz deck.

After finding that i didnt purchase crap i felt alot better. Still disappointed that the Lord of Bones deck is so trash compared to the others i've faced. However, im glad i still have the Bonesaw deck and that they aren't the same.

Im confused though. What are Theme Decks for now ?? Whats the point of owning one? Now i know i didnt purchase crap. However, now i feel like i purchased something that doesn't have a use lol

2. BansheeX

BansheeX I need me some PIE!

Well Bonesaw comes with a Bonewing so its not a wasted pot of gold.

3. HalfGodBro

HalfGodBro The King of Potatoes

Theme decks now are pretty much only pre-made BG that you can buy

4. NiGhtMaRiK

NiGhtMaRiK I need me some PIE!

So there isn't anything that restricts play to only Theme Decks? They are basically just buying a pool of runes in bulk that have synergy? I thought there was a lobby that only allowed Theme Decks or is that an archaic SOE thing?

5. GabrielQ

GabrielQ I need me some PIE!