SL dragons bg

Discussion in 'Sundered Lands' started by Smough, Nov 20, 2014.

1. Smough

Smough New Member

Hello guys i'm new in this game and i'm trying to create my first decks. now i want to do a SL dragons/draksar battlegroup because it attracts me and i already have vindrax, draksar consulate, draksar ravenspeaker (i don't know if they are good together yet xD) and other dragon/draksar.
    do you have any suggestions or maybe decks already made which could inspire me? the budget is low currently..

2. Sirius

Sirius I need me some PIE!

It is generally recommended to go full theme (either full draksar or full dragon) if you want your deck to be as powerful as possible. There is not that much synergy between the 2, unfortunately. That being said, let's see if we can't pull something off.

First of all, Vindrax is pretty good (though it did get a cost bump in latest patch) and Ravenspeaker is a must have in any SL deck atm. Draksar Consulate is not good, so I'll be leaving her out, sorry. Since your title says "dragon bg", I'll be assuming you care a bit more about dragons than draksar and the deck will reflect that somewhat.

This is what I would try as a first step:

http://poxbase.com/deck/C3=ctQcquc2acwxcj4c66C63c5iCtnc4 Cdmc3-s6LS8osas7is84s73S7us5jrPr2jr3Q

I basically took the really good lower rarity runes of both races and put them together. I know you said you're on a budget and Draksar Shifter IS an exotic (though a low value one), but he's really good and he's a draksar that turns into a dragon. Flame Dragoleech is worth having in pretty much any deck. Dragon Handler is a Draksar that benefits from you having Dragons. With these and Skywing Rumbler having Surge: Dragon 2, it is in your interest to have as many Dragons out as possible, which is why I added Drakewing Swarm (which counts for 3 and is almost immune to range). I know Skywing Beacon is not as popular as it could be, but it's quite good, esp with the Rumblers.