Where to go with my Dwarf BG

Discussion in 'Ironfist Stronghold' started by Arkonis, Jan 24, 2016.

1. Arkonis

Arkonis New Member

Hey everyone, I just started playing Pox again after a few years. I've been trying to get back into it but the meta has changed rather drastically since I last played. Currently the BG I'm running is:

https://poxbase.com/deck/CPCq_ctdC4KCqAchtcifC1tCx7C7BSls4Gs6Ms4-sPs2ds1prHrirYe2Oe_

It's got some glaring flaws at the moment ie. some cards that I'd like to add I don't have the crystals to make. Also a lot of my old BG had cards in it that have since lost a lot of purpose or aren't too competitive now.

I've got two questions:

1. To get a fleshed out all around Dwarf BG using the above BG as a base, where should I change things to make it more competitive?

2. What are some of the better ways to get cards to fill in the gaps (besides straight up $$ purchase)? Daily skirmishes? Scrapping every other card I don't use? Any help would be appreciated. Thanks!

2. Cydna

Cydna Forum Royalty

Your relic and equipment set up is good. I would drop Valor because it's not good. Some options to replace it with include Tales of Valor, Earthquake, Bane Blast and Instill Panic.

Priest of Valdac x2 is not needed. In fact, Dwarven Medic is a better healer. I run PoV in some of my BGs for Divine Favor. I suggest dropping 1, if not both.

You're only running 4 range units so I'd suggest adding more. Scarlet Wing and Pontiff of Almara are good units you might want to look at. I would drop 1, if not both of the Stalwart Defenders.

I don't know what your budget is, but some other good includes are Dwarven Hooligan, Paladin Commanders, Euan and Talgar are solid includes. Euan and Talgar are not really necessary, but Paladin Commander is a solid include.