Golf

Discussion in 'Off-Topic' started by PurpleTop, Jul 18, 2014.

1. PurpleTop

PurpleTop I need me some PIE!

I'm about to go do a round of 18 with the guys from work for a tournament. It's my first time out all year so I won't do good.... been hitting the driving range and putting green recently but that's it. I expect to be in the trees and creeks a lot... i brought bug spray.

Anyway are there any other golfers out there in the pox world? Where do you like to play? What's your handicap? What's your favorite club/distance? Who's your favorite golfer?

I suck at driving..... always have and I've been playing for over ten years. It pisses me off.... when I play today I will be teeing off with a four iron. I can hit it strait with that and about 80% as far... which makes it worse because I justify it to myself by saying "If i can hit it this well with a four iron, why ever even use a driver?" only snowballing my inexperience. I hook it to the next state when I drive.... I'll hit it very strait with 4 or 5 irons.... idk it just bothers me lol.

2. Pipster

Pipster I need me some PIE!

I've played a lot of golf games like Albatross18 and Pangya if that helps. Had a damn good time too, was one of my best MMO experiences despite having never touched a golf club in my life.

I can imagine driving with a 4I gives you more control but less power? I bet your co-workers make fun of your for it ;)

3. PurpleTop

Yeah they will make fun of me, but then I will just make fun of them for being 25-40 years older than me. and yes that' show I feel.... but really on my best day I will hit my driver 300 yards, if I can hit it strait.... i can hit a four iron 270+ and strait more often, so why the hell wouldnt i do it?