The beginning of real (sort of) gaming

Discussion in 'Off-Topic' started by 19madfox95, Aug 6, 2014.

1. 19madfox95

19madfox95 I need me some PIE!

I have never been that good at games and especially in PoxNora, but I have been playing this game for long time now, many years I have been keeping eye on this game as for some reason I really like it. I have occasionaly tried to battle with other people, but I usually stayed with playing single player campaigns as I really sucked and there were no good ways to get Runes you wanted to before the Owls took over the world.

Now, in this era of the Owls, I am really interested to play the game because of all the GOLD! My first step towards greatness was that I found out (all thanks goes to Anutla, who told me about PoxBox) what the price of every Rune is. Before that I just bought myself an Extended Set Pack, made them into Nora Shards and just got every Common Rune in UD and then Uncommon. But when I found out that much cheaper way to trade there for Runes I want, then I went over to IS and got rid of my demons. Because dwarfs, maaan (can't forget hot Barbarian Huntress also!)!

Again I did a mistake of just trying to get all the commons, then uncommons as I am sort of a collector and like to all of them, which includes wanting to have all sorts of different Runes in my Battlegroup. But as I have been looking into forums a little and other battlegroups in here, then I found out that people just use multiple same Runes. I find it sort of dull and boring, but still I have been trying to be more strategic with certainly taking Runes who can Heal, have Detection etc - also multiple of the same Runes.

So could anybody give me some Pro tips for total noob, who is never ever going to pay money (unless there is another way to pay, but credit card payment, because damn), even something simple like Anutla gave me, because without him I would still totally get being scammed.

Ta to everybody, who cares to share their wisdom!