Shoebox runes & Game design

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by mw24, Nov 11, 2015.

1. mw24

mw24 I need me some PIE!

The real problem is that like half or more of this games runes are shoebox.(too weak/poorly built for competitive) Too many poorly built runes ability and stat wise and too many overcosted/worthless abilities and range spreads.

Last edited: Nov 12, 2015
  2. Ultima

Ultima I need me some PIE!

Here we go. Bound to happen.

3. kalasle

kalasle Forum Royalty

[​IMG]

Pattn199, Tweek516, Ultima and 3 others like this.
  4. mw24

mw24 I need me some PIE!

i think game balance is only 1 of many different things that this game could improve to increase its player base and become more successful. I started playing league again for a bit and noticed how horrible that games solo que balance is and its doing very well. I think devs are generally pretty bad at balancing and playing their games.

5. Ragic

Ragic I need me some PIE!

It was a well known fact that Gary Gygax sucked at D&D.

6. Ultima

Implying mobas can be balanced. Dota makes everything op to fight op with which has worked out until the current meta. Anyone who can kill level 1 or burst at level one is a free pick. Undying, bristle, etc

7. mw24

mw24 I need me some PIE!

mobas can be balanced to a certain extent, the same way this game can. There is way too much of a difference in strength and scaling of champions in league, also in the difficulty of playing them.(skillshots, non targeted abilities, etc)

8. Djangoguy

Djangoguy The King of Potatoes

Lol is not balanced for Silver players, the problem with poxnora balance is that there is less games to actually see what is problematic or not.

9. mw24

mw24 I need me some PIE!

league isn't balanced at all in solo que.

10. Ultima

So is smite balanced since everything is skillshot or non-targeted?

11. Djangoguy