A pratical joker welcomes the community!

Discussion in 'Off-Topic' started by Kimiz, Apr 18, 2014.

1. Kimiz

Kimiz Active Member

Hi Pox Community!

My name is Antonio Ynyoffais, originally from Hungary, and I'm proud to introduce myself as your new Lead Developer! Starting from the 1st May 2014.
    I have quite a lot of experience with PoxNora, I have been playing this game for the last 6 years and Sokolov has even asked my opinion in the past about what the Mud Elemental theme was needing in order to become competitive.

My first job as a Lead Developer will be to make sure that the upcoming revamp will meet
    all the expectations of the community. Most of the work was already brilliantly done by Gedden
    and his team but I will be glad to bring my own personal touch to it.
    As you know the purpose of this revamp will be to simplify the gameplay by making champions
    generally less powerful with disctinctive roles.
    On the other hand, we will be giving out some much needed love to relics, spells and equipments.

As a teaser I'm going to talk about some of the upcoming changes, keep in mind that nothing
    in set in stone yet and any feedback is welcome.

- First of all as a popular request we will tone down summons. They will no longer be able to
    deploy relics to contest fonts. (the champions who relied on summons will be of course
    compensated in some way; for example Garu Den Mother will spawn 2 Cubs instead of 1.)

- For the sake of consistency we will remove Charge from the game and replace it with Ride Down
    on any champion who previously had it. The description will also be changed to "this champion travels
    through time and space to target champion with 20 or less hp and destroys it".

- I have been hearing a lot of complaints about UD not having enough nora gen. So we will release
    a new relic which grants Flame Siphon to every UD champion on the field! We believe it will